top of page

Parker - London, England

08 - 21 August 2023

Diary Day 0.5

Dear Mum

The Kiwi Mistress and I had a walk around the streets and went to Kilburn Park. I did lots of #1’s and a #2, I sniffed and snuggled my way around! I think the highlight of my morning was spying a cat, but the Kiwi Mistress wouldn’t let me chase it! After the walk we came home and I had a drink and something to eat.

All is well, hope your journey to Israel goes well.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 1.0

Dear Mum

Hope your journey was good and you are not too jet lagged!

After our morning walk, we went for a 2 hour walk around the streets mid-afternoon, and found a couple of parks along the way, one there was near lots of gravestones in an old cemetery. All is going well, the Kiwi Mistress is chatting to me, providing me with my food and fresh water, and the 'odd' treat or two, and some games with my toys! I've also had a couple of short trots outside in case I needed to go to the toilet!

The Kiwi Mistress will send you photos shortly, her phone is doing an 'update', so she just has to wait for that to finish before she can send them to you. She mentioned I'm not one for 'posing' for my photos, how can one, when there is so much to see and do when we are out and about, ain't nobody got time for posing!

Enjoy the rest of your day/evening.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 1.5

Dear Mum

I have a confession! Now don't panic, but I slept on the bed with the Kiwi Mistress last night! Not the same as you, but a 'second best' while you are away!

We woke up this morning and after the Kiwi Mistress got a coffee down her neck, we went for a walk up Abbey Road, then onto Wellington Park, and around the streets. We were out for two hours before it got too hot, as its meant to get to 27 degrees today.

I might need a bit of a snooze, before we go out again. I've had plenty of water, and food for my 'brunch'!

Have a great day today, whatever you get up to!

I'll send you another message tonight and tell you how the rest of our day went.

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️





Diary Day 2

Dear Mum

After our lovely walk this morning, the Kiwi Mistress headed off out for a few hours to explore a 'small' part of London's tourist sites. When she got back, we went on the train and headed to Hampstead Heath and spent about an 1.5 hrs there, I even went in and had a dip in the water, which was deliciously cool. I chased some squirrels, and met up with some other dogs, who I liked the look of! There was a lot to sniff and explore, and I am sure I will sleep well tonight.

Hope you've had a great day.

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️


Diary Day 2.5

Dear Mum

Had a refreshing walk at Hamstead Heath this morning, even took another dip in the water! Chased some sticks the Kiwi Mistress threw for me, until I decided I'd had enough!

Have a great day and I'll send you another message tonight, and let you know the how the rest of my day went!

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️


Diary Day 3

Dear Mum

After the mornings adventures at Hampstead Heath, the Kiwi Mistress and I settled into do some work, well she worked, I snoozed! She then 'popped' out to get some new walking shoes, and then we've had a couple of walks around the local streets, the Kiwi Mistress reckons Kilburn is a bit of a melting pot, when it comes to cultural/ethnic diversity. I myself didn't really notice, as I was too busy snuffling and sniffing everything!

Anyways best dash, the Kiwi Mistress is about to start cooking her dinner, well making herself a salad! Pfffttt .... was really hoping for something a tad tastier than that!

Hope you've had a grand day.

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️

Diary Day 3.5

Dear Mum

It’s Saturday, or so the Kiwi Mistress told me! She seemed quite excited by it! Not sure what all the fuss is about to be honest!

We started the day going to Gail’s and getting a takeaway coffee for the Kiwi Mistress and headed to a park for some sniffling and snuffling for me, and coffee sipping for the Kiwi Mistress.

When I got home I had a treat, some water and some biscuits.

Have a great day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 4

No diary entry at the end of the day! Was a private message to Parker's Mum instead.


Diary Day 4.5

Dear Mum

We had a quick trot around the neighbourhood first thing, then breakfast and then onto Hampstead Heath, including swimming and stick chasing.

Have a super day and I’ll send you a message tonight to tell you about the rest of my day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️

Diary Day 5

Dear Mum

I was a bit pooped after Hampstead Heath this morning, and when we got home I put myself to bed for a few 💤!

The Kiwi Mistress hung about the flat today, it was nice having the company.

We went out for a more relaxing walk this afternoon, taking in some different local streets, but the best bit for me was when we were on Kilburn High Rd. You may be asking why? Well let me tell you, there was the delicious smell of cooking food, of all different cultures, and people had dropped food all over the pavement, which I did my best to snaffle up, but the Kiwi Mistress stopped me! 😩

The Kiwi Mistress is going out after dinner, to take some 'night photos' around some of the famous London landmarks, and will then come home and take me for another walk.

I hope you've had a good day too.

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️


Diary Day 5.5

Dear Mum

A fabulous big walk at Hampstead Heath this morning.

The Kiwi Mistress and I enjoyed seeing all the other doggos out with their hoomans.

We also played a lot of stick fetch.

Will touch base tonight and let you know what else we’ve done today.

Have a great day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 6

Dear Mum

We got caught in some light drizzle on our walk around the streets this afternoon - made the fur on my ears all frizzy!

The Kiwi Mistress reckons if I walked as much as I stopped to sniff and mark my patch we’d go twice as far and fast! But where’s the fun in that!

We’ve settled in for the evening till my last walk before bedtime.

Hope you had a good day!

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️

P.S. your first package arrived this afternoon

Diary Day 6.5

Dear Mum

Went to top of parliament hill, had a swim and of sniffing! Been out two hours and just heading back now.

Will touch base tonight!

Have a good day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 7

Dear Mum

We went for an afternoon walk around Kilburn, down Victoria right to the end and then back up Brondesbury - there was some exceptional places to sniff about along the way! The Kiwi Mistress forgot to take her phone as it was on charging, but here are some snaps from me doing my thing around the house - some poses are more gentledog like than others!

The Kiwi Mistress is heading out to do some more night time photography - this time around Westminster.

Hope you've had a good day too.

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️


Diary Day 7.5

Dear Mum

Just at train station after 3+hrs on the heath - walking, sniffing, swimming and stick chasing!

Must dash, trains here!

Message you tonight.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️

Diary Day 8

Dear Mum

We had an hour walk around the streets for our arvo outing.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 8.5

Dear Mum

Another lovely time at the Heath, soooo many places to explore! Every day is different with sooo many paths to take!

Have a good day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️

Diary Day 9

Dear Mum

We took another afternoon stroll around the streets. Only thing to report is the Kiwi Mistress ‘made me’ (it had actually just stopped to pick up passengers!) walk past a double decker red bus at the bus stop - frightened the begeezus out of me, so much so that I tried to run past! I honestly thought she was going to try and get me on that thing!

Hope you’ve had a good day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 9.5

Dear Mum

Just a quick walk this morning to do my business, it was raining, so no outside photos, as the phone would have got wet! The rain is meant to clear by lunch time, so hopefully it will be more pleasant to go on a proper walk, either way we will do one!

I'm making the most of the 'lazy' start, by having a few 💤's!

Have a great day.

Love Parker 🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️


Diary Day 10

Dear Mum

Sorry this is late! I am glad we left our walk at the Heath till this afternoon, as the weather turned out gorgeous!

Had a good 2 hour sniffing, stick chasing, swimming, and saying hello to fellow doggo's - so I had a lovely time.

I'm now tucked up in bed, while the Kiwi Mistress, is reading.

I hope you had a good day.

Love Parker ❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾❤️🐾


Diary Day 10.5

Dear Mum

After a quick ablution walk this morning the Kiwi Mistress and I waited for the weather to clear and then headed to the Heath.

Every man, woman, and child was there with their dogs/s!

Still plenty of space for me to do my thing, sniffling, stick chasing, swimmings, and sniffling!

We’re back home now, and I’m going to have a snooze!

Message you later.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️

Diary Day 11

Dear Mum

Quiet afternoon and then an early evening walk around West Hampstead with a lot of sun strike!

The Kiwi Mistress has told me I only have 1.75 more sleeps till I see you again! I can hardly contain my excitement!

I hope you’ve had a good day.

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


Diary Day 11.5

Dear Mum

I’m squeaking with delight that I have .5 of a sleep and you’ll be home again!

The Kiwi Mistress took me for my final walk with her at the Heath. Swimming, stick retrieval, shuffling and sniffling! A happy pooch, but looking forward to a doggy fluffy and croissant with you tomorrow, and of course seeing you again!

Have a great flight back and see you when you get home!

Love Parker 🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️🐾♥️


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page