top of page

Meeting My New Little Big Brother

It took over two years to 'find' Richard. Through DNA testing and lots and lots of research I had determined who my birth father is, but after unsuccessfully reaching out to him, I then went on a mission in search of two 1/2 siblings.


Poor Richard got a random phone call from me announcing I believed I was his sister! He thankfully agreed to do a DNA test and just before Christmas 2021, the results came in confirming we are indeed 1/2 siblings.


Richard and his lovely wife Nicola have been so open to welcoming into their family. While messaging back and forth over FB Messenger and the odd Zoom call was great, I had this driving urge to meet him face to face.


Initially I was just going to come over for a few weeks, but then decided to 'bite the bullet' and 'pickup sticks' and move to Scotland.


Meeting Richard at the airport was very emotional, but I held it together and didn't need my hanky!

Will give it a year here and then determine what's next. In the

meantime I'll use this blog to post my thoughts, musings and photos to share with those that want to know what I've been up to! It'll also work as a bit of a journal/diary of my time in the Northern Hemisphere.


Cheers

Sara (aka Miss Sassy) 😘 🦋 💌

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page