top of page

Loch Lomond - What A Gem

What a place - the Loch is huge and very, very deep - can't imagine I'll be swimming there anytime soon!


Loch Lomond forms part of the Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, and while the day was overcast it was a very warm, I actually got down to one layer of clothing!


This was the first time I went out with Richard, his wife Nicola and three of their six children; Niall, Zak and Lewis. We took a walk around the shores of the Loch and had a look at the great little local market, before the kids went and played at the play ground.


We followed this by a lovely lunch at a local pub - actually my local and Alex another son joined us! Richard and I then stayed on for a few more beersies and Ryan, his eldest boy came down to share a few jars!


With the beersies, the conversation flowed and flowed. Richard and I have 45 years of catching up to do! Think there will be a few more sessions like this, although Nicola might have other views!


Cheers

Sara (aka Miss Sassy) 😘 🦋 💌











0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page